Testimonials

Home Advisor Reviews

logo (29)

 

5.0 stars  |  03-06-2016
Review by Harry R. in Asheville, NC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Energy Sharks in Simpsonville S.C. is simply a first class operation. We shopped a half dozen business’s which sold and installed heat pumps, and spent weeks looking at the different systems offered and the companies that did this type of work. We ended up going with Energy Sharks and they were outstanding on price, installation, and professionalism, in addition to being a pleasure to do business with. We had a callback on one minor item and they were on it like white on rice. It’s just been a great experience and the unit they recommended is performing fantastically. If you are trying to decide which Heating / AC supplier to use in the South Carolina Upstate, give Energy Sharks a call and talk to Phil Esposito. You’ll be glad you did. PS Phil, Sorry I’m a few weeks behind in posting this. Harry R.

 

5.0 stars  |  02-15-2016
Review by Vallorie P. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
great service ,great team. very efficient and friendly.

 

5.0 stars |  02-09-2016
Review by Jeff H. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil and his team were very professional. He evaluated my HVAC needs and gave me outstanding information without undue pressure. The installers kept me well informed in reference to schedule and were on time. I highly recommend them and would use them again.

 

5.0 stars  |  02-03-2016
Review by Jim G. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Had a couple of problems but solved quickly in face one of the installers dropped by on a Sunday to correct the problem.

 

5.0 stars  |  01-29-2016
Review by Harry S. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
A/C project in mid 2015 was competitively prices and professionally installed: However, the most impressive was the heating furnace I contracted on January 21, 2016 and installed the next day was outstanding—work completed in two hours! I have no hesitations in recommending Energy Sharks!

 

5.0 stars  |  01-16-2016
Review by Kathy L. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Danny Brown delivers what he says he will do!

 

5.0 stars  |  12-18-2015
Review by Rosemary W. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace Furnace or Forced Air Heating System
We have been using Energy Sharks to maintain our heating and A/C unit for the last few years. They have always offered outstanding service. The unit had been installed in 1988 and we knew the unit was literally on it’s last leg but some how Rob our technician has kept it going. So when our heater finally died this week we called Phil at Energy Sharks and a few other companies for quotes. Phil provided the best estimate and even with the bad weather this week and Energy Sharks busy holiday schedule they were able to fit us in and installed our unit today. They are always very professional and on time. We have been and continue to be completely satisfied with their services and will continue to use Energy Sharks for all of our HVAC needs. Phil and his team are amazing and we highly recommend their services. Thanks Phil. You and your team ROCK!!

 

5.0 stars  |  12-01-2015
Review by Michelle W. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
VERY HAPPY with new heat pump. The guys did a wonderful job. In one day they pulled out the old oil furnace and duct work and replaced with all new heating system and duct work. These guys get A+ all the way. I would hire them again and have recommended them to family and friends.

 

5.0 stars  |  11-25-2015
Review by Patsy L. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very good at explaining everything.

 

5.0 stars  |  11-17-2015
Review by Alex M. in Spartanburg, SC
Project: Install or Replace Furnace or Forced Air Heating System
Great job from Mgmt and Employees no heat no problem solved with in 24hr.

 

5.0 stars  |  11-12-2015
Review by a homeowner in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Thrilled!

 

5.0 stars  |  11-12-2015
Review by Loretta B. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
EXCELLENT workmanship and customer service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Energy Sharks EXTREMELY pleased with all aspects from start to finish.

 

5.0 stars  |  10-26-2015
Review by a homeowner in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Excellent price. Above and beyond customer service.

 

5.0 stars  |  10-09-2015
Review by Laurence P. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Hired Energy Sharks to replace an aging hvac unit. Phil and his team did load calculations to right size a more effecient unit. They recommended some duct work changes (added a register and 2 returns) to balance air exchanges in the bedrooms. Huge improvement in comfort. Prices were fair, install and duct work was prompt, value was excellent. We’ll done Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars  |  10-08-2015
Review by Julius H. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Installed Trane AC plus gas furnace after removing old rusted system. Phil and him crew were very nice. Arrived on time and completed job as schedule. Warranty is for 10 years. This is a quiet system. Would hire them again without doubt.

 

5.0  stars |  10-02-2015
Review by Mark S. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Value for the dollar and complete explanations of benefits they provide for customer satisfaction.

 

5.0 stars  |  09-28-2015
Review by Jamie L. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Installed a Lennox outdoor unit plus inside evaporator coil. Arrived on time and completed the job promptly. Unit is very quite, seems well constructed and got a 10 year warranty. Nice job!

 

4.5  stars |  09-27-2015
Review by Mark C. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Very nice people excellent job quality product will use again

 

5.0 stars  |  09-14-2015
Review by Fw G. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
I would highly Recommend Energy Sharks Phil and his crew, they showed up ON TIME, finished the project on schedule and spot on with the estimate they provided me. I purchased 3 New Trane Heat Pumps and they are working Terrific! Fred W Giffels

 

4.5 stars  |  08-29-2015
Review by Nick B. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil and his crew went out of their way to work with my schedule as best possible. They did a great and quick job. They replaced my whole damaged system, in the middle of a heat wave, within a couple of days from initial phone call. Phil was even able to contact and reschedule with another client that was not an emergency, I would like to Thank them also. As if that wasn’t enough, Phil is certified to qualify Duke Energy clients to a $200 rebate, depending on unit efficiency. Still waiting on it but I’m sure that’s on Duke. All in all, Energy Sharks is the choice, hands down. Great price, customer service, and quality.

 

4.5 stars  |  08-24-2015
Review by William H. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
They installed my system on a Saturday morning. Employees were very nice & professional. Phil took care of all details . Nice, honest, hard working . House nice & cool. Thanks, William H. Simpsonville SC.

 

5.0 stars  |  08-13-2015
Review by Cathy C. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil was very friendly & professional. There is no doubt in my mind that I got the best service & best price possible. My home now cools off so much faster & is more comfortable. I would highly recommend him! Excellent job!!

 

5.0 stars  |  08-10-2015
Review by a homeowner in Taylors, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
They came right on time and had a nice clean job even vacumed after done -owner measusred my air flow with a special tool he had and result was I needed another air vent for correct flow-added that nice clean job – now it is so comfortable I can’t stop saying this is so nice & the new unit is so quiet – I’m really love’n it -it is so nice & cool & doesn’t run all the time just enough to keep it comfortable -even got a rebate on my home energy company & they filled it all out for me -highly recommend this company-thanks for a great job

 

5.0 stars  |  07-29-2015
Review by Mark P. in Mauldin, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phill was very prompt to respond. I barely had hit the enter key and the phone rang. He was on time for the estimate. Having shopped around I could really appreciate his knowledge. The price was fantastic for the new Trane system. Phil did not charge more than the agreed upon price. His team of installers were prompt, curtious and professional. Definitely hire this team.

 

5.0 stars  |  07-15-2015
Review by Vanessa D. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very professional team. (Love clean cut and courteousness) Scheduled me immediately! Worked directly with Phil the owner. Love helping local businesses – they really care about customers!

 

4.5 stars  |  07-15-2015

Review by Joe M. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
The crew arrived on time and went right into action. The project was completed on time and at the agreed upon cost.

5.0 stars | 07-11-2015
Review by Tom S. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
My install was not an easy job. One that many would probably turn down. Phil and his crew tackled the job and at a much lower price than anyone else. Although this job took longer than expected, the cost did not go up from the original quote. Many may think that you lose quality with a lower price. As a former licensed residential builder I can attest that quality was not compromised. I highly recommend Phil and Energy Sharks for any HVAC installations and/or repairs.

4.0 stars | 07-09-2015
Review by Richard M. in Greer, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
They have the best price on Trane Heat Pumps

5.0 stars | 07-03-2015
Review by a homeowner in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Just want to tell everyone who hires this company will be very satisfied they are very professional and answered all questions that were asked with utmost knowledge. They went above and beyond to make the transition going smoothly I would rate them with an A+.

5.0 stars | 07-01-2015
Review by Mike D. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
I was highly impressed with Energy Sharks Heating and Air. They are more than just an AC installation company. Phil, the owner measured my airflow through my returns with a calibrated piece of equipment called a capture hood in order to verify I had the necessary airflow needed to maximize the capacity and ultimately the efficiency of my new unit. The best part is they educated me on the airflow measurements we needed for my new unit prior to the testing and then actually showed me the digital readout during the test to give me the confidence I was being provided accurate information. Even better, is they did the testing, added a much needed return and ductwork for my bonus room (its actually cooling up there now!!) and installed a new Trane unit for $1500 less than the other 3 quotes I received. They showed up on time, worked diligently, explained anything I wanted to know when asked, and cleaned up before they left. Everyone of the guys was super polite. As a retiree I had the time to watch the entire install. I was very impressed with the quality of their work Highly recommend Energy sharks. I will be using them again to for my next unit.

4.5 stars | 06-26-2015
Review by Jim P. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
No problems and on time.

5.0 stars | 06-20-2015
Review by John E. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
On-site inspection by owner, Phil Esposito, 2 days prior to installation Removal of old heat pump, attic air handler and thermostat Install Trane components (3 Ton, 14 seer Heat Pump / ECM equipped air handler) Install Honeywell digital thermostat On-site inspection by owner, Phil Esposito, upon completion of installation Warranty registration with Trane, on my behalf, to insure full 10 year warranty Documentation submission to Duke Power, on my behalf, to satisfy rebate requirements Member Comments: My research was extensive. I tried to learn as much as I could before spending such a considerable amount of money. Reading many owner accounts,Trane became my preferred hardware; a second choice would have been Lennox My specific requirements were influenced by researching the Duke Energy website. Here????????????s what Duke, along with many days of research,convinced me that I needed: 14 Seers HSPF of 8.2 or greater ECM on the indoor unit Focusing primarily on cost, I usually have to compromise between what I????????????d like to have and what is affordable to me. This job would turn out to be a notable exception. I spoke with multiple contractors. Only EnergySharks would meet my requirements Phil (EnergySharks owner) and I hashed out the details over the phone. He met ALL of my criteria at a cost of approx 20% lower than similarly rated contractors I scheduled the removal and replacement work for the following Tuesday. Phil came out to my house two days prior to the install to look over my current installation. He explained that this would allow him to special order any hardware that might be specifically optimal for my house. He impressed me as being energetic, intelligent and extremely detail oriented. The lead technician arrived early Tuesday morning, performed another inspection, and proceeded with the typical gas and vacuum checks. He then began the process of disconnecting the old hardware. He was very informative,and showed me a few simple methods I could use to keep my new unit clean and happy! A short time later, another pair of workers delivered the new hardware. They removed the old hardware and spotted the new units. The heat pump was placed on a new vibration dampening pad. The tech began his piping and electrical work. All of the workers were polite, respectful of my house and well trained. When you observe what seem to be satisfied workers, it`s a good indication that their employer is treating them fairly and appropriately. Work was completed shortly after noon, and the unit made its first run. Even with outside temperatures nearing 100????????, the new Heat Pump brought the (almost 2000sq`) house into a livable comfort range within less than an hour. It reached 72???????? in about 2 hours and never varied from this temp for the rest of the day. I have since settled on 74???????? as optimal for me. In my 20 years in this house,(from the time it was brand new) I have never experienced this level of cooling comfort. A long (duct) run that hadn????????????t been cooling properly for years is now cooling perfectly. For the first time ever, I can actually make my house TOO cool….my only regret is that I didn????????????t do this years ago Phil took the initiative to file theTrane warranty for me,and to completely supply Duke Power with all the documentation needed for me to obtain a $200.00 rebate (from Duke). I could not be more satisfied, and I expect that it will be a long time before walking into my ????????????cold???????????? house ceases to delight me. John

5.0 stars | 06-19-2015
Review by Leanne M. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Honesty, integrity, good value for high quality products at below-market prices … Energy Sharks proves these qualities still exist, & they demonstrated it by exceeding every need, giving more than was required, responding earlier than expected, & producing unparalleled results. I recommend them if you want the best for your home and budget.

5.0 stars | 06-10-2015
Review by Kennie N. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil and his team arrived on time, did a thorough job! I would definitely recommend him and Energy Sharks.

5.0 stars | 05-22-2015
Review by Donald F. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Energy/ Shark LLC really did take a bite off the price of our newly installed replacement HVAC system. The technically adept representative not only prescribed the system that best fit our lifestyle use , it also met the criteria of the Duke Energy Efficiency Program. Highly recommend them.

5.0 stars | 05-20-2015
Review by a homeowner in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Installed a new heat pump at a great price. Definitely recommend them.

5.0 stars | 05-12-2015
Review by Sean P. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Very helpful, prompt, competitive, and polite. Phil fit us in replacing our HVAC unit the next day with no notice, which allowed us to close our house on schedule. The installation was complete and clean at the end of the day. I was very pleased to do business with Energy Sharks, and would highly recommend them.

5.0 stars | 05-06-2015
Review by Joyce T. in Moore, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very professional. Would use and recommend again. Only see 1 think they need to do ; get authorized by Duke Power to enable customers to receive rebates offered by this power company. Cost me $250 rebate dollars for this issue.

5.0 stars | 05-04-2015
Review by Richard K. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
I am a repeat customer. They replaced my upstairs heating and air conditioning last year and they recently replaced my downstairs heating and air conditioning. They were prompt and thorough. They are cost competitive and committed to excellent customer service. I am looking forward to experiencing some significant energy savings from my new system as I experienced last year with the installation of my upstairs system.

5.0 stars | 04-30-2015
Review by Peter K. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
It was a great experienced, answered any questions I had concerns with and saved me a bundle of money. It’s nice to find someone that cares more about quality of their work than profit margins thank you Phil

5.0 stars | 04-20-2015
Review by Dorcus A. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
We were truly impressed with the professionalism and honesty of Phil Esposito. If you are in need of heating/ac work we highly recommend him, what a wonderful experience. If we could give more stars we would. Excellent service!

5.0 stars | 04-10-2015
Review by Scott E. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Excellent price for quality. Good customer service. Phil was really easy to work with. When they needed to also change the thermostat because our old one would not work with the new system, Phil gave me the new one at cost, since they had missed the replacement originally. I would definitely use them again for future needs.

5.0 stars | 03-26-2015
Review by Zachary H. in Mauldin, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
The work was excellent. Mr. Esposito worked well with our project constraints and limitations. He and his workers were very professional, prompt, and courteous. I highly recommend them for any project. Our installation was smooth and functions perfectly.

5.0 stars | 03-02-2015
Review by Jimmie G. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Super friendly and very prompt. A lot better than expected.

5.0 stars | 02-21-2015
Review by Rebecca I. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Energy Shark installed a new furnace, air condition unit, new duct system, new returns, new insulation, and condensate pump. Mr. Esposito demonstrated expertise in assessing the house, determining its needs, and incorporating my wishes to match a high quality system. His best installation practices and quality workmanship with his top notch team ensured the project was completed on time and the final product provides maximum comfort, quality air, and energy efficiency.

5.0 stars | 02-18-2015
Review by Mark F. in In Piedmont, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
I highly recommend them. Not only did they install my new system in a timely and professional manner but they brought specialized measuring equipment with them and measured the volume of airflow through my filtered returns to make sure my system was able to provide the maximum amount of cooling/heating it was designed for. What an eye opener to see the difference these guys made on the performance of my new unit after increasing the existing airflow to meet the manufacturers required airflow. They added a return to meet the manufactures airflow requirements, fixed loose duct-work, and installed my unit for less than the other 3 competitors quotes who were just going to install a new unit and nothing else.

5.0 stars | 02-17-2015
Review by Lois T. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Energy Sharks installed a heat pump system in my home. I am very pleased with their work . Very courteous and consceincous service. Highly recommend this company.

5.0 stars | 02-05-2015
Review by Irving S. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Hard workers. Listen to what your wishes are and follow through to complete them. Will make things right if something goes wrong. I highly recommend Energy Sharks! Thier bid was great too.

4.0 stars | 01-16-2015
Review by Fred S. in Piedmont, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Satisfied with the work. Done in a timely manner.

test3 test4 test5 test6 test1 test2

Angie’s List Reviews

Work Done:
Energy Shark did a duct sealing treatment to my downstairs HVAC supply and return duct system to seal the leaks.
Member Comments: 
Wes and an assistant technician came at their assigned time at 9am and worked hard all day until after 7pm. They were very effective and detailed in locating the problems with my duct system (there were many) and ensuring their setup was meticulously done so the air sealing went well. Their attention to detail was fantastic and when they went to do the sealing treatment they showed me what they were doing and explained how the system works. They even printed a graph for me on how the sealing measures tightened up my ducts.
My HVAC duct system was exceptionally leaky. It start at leaking 414 cfm and by the time Wes was done doing the treatment it only leaked 160cfm. I didnt expect them to be able to seal all of the leaks but they got most of them.
I was running the downstairs AC this morning and I can feel the difference in the amount of AC now blowing out of the downstairs vents. I am certain this will also help on our heating bills in the winter.

 

Work Done:
My neighbor gave me a coupon for them to come out and check air ducts and do an analysis.  They had a low price promise, a satisfaction guarantee, and are veteran owned.  I knew I was going to have to replace the unit.  I had been having to put frion put in it every year, so I knew it was just a matter of time.  I decided to go ahead and replace it due to the positive experience with Energysharks.  They teplaced 2.5 ton ac unit with an energy efficient Goodman system.  They added a new return (and actually doubled the size of it) and all associated parts and labor, etc.  They specialize in energy efficiency, and the owner is a Clemson Engineering grad.  I could not be more pleased with the results.
Member Comments: 
They are genuinely nice.  I was super impressed.  The owner even stopped by to check on them and make sure everything was going well.  You can’t imagine the heart-ache thinking about replacing this unit.  These guys should be a single-womans best friend.  They were so trustworthy.  I felt completely comfortable with them in my home, and I never had to worry about anything.  I had my brother speak with them first.  He did some price checking, and they truly did have the best price around.  I am thrilled, and now all my neighbors want one too!  They did so much more than just replacing a unit.  This will basically cut my electricity bull in half.  I would highly recommend them!

Yelp Review

6/26/2013
First to Review
I hired Energy Sharks to seal my HVAC ducts return and supply vents. The price was very good and their 2 guy team worked hard for about 10 hours to get the ducts sealed tight. They did an excellent job and gave me a printed graph at the end of how much tighter my ducts were. More importantly i can feel the increase in cold A/C coming from the downstairs vents.