Testimonials & Reviews

logo (29)

 

5 stars  |  10-25-2018
Review by Marisa G. in Fountain Inn, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Quick response to my request for a quote. Very knowledgeable as to airflow and HVAC capacity. Arrived for installation on schedule. Completed work on schedule. High-quality craftsmanship. One year labor warranty.

 

5 stars  |  09-11-2018
Review by Marisa G. in Fountain Inn, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Good communication and knowledgeable people

 

5 stars  |  09-11-2018
Review by Marisa G. in Fountain Inn, SC
Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Tech was extremely nice. He updated me before doing anything so I know what the charges were. He checked everything and gave his honest opinion regarding what should be done. It was a pleasant transaction with fair pricing.

 

5 stars  |  09-04-2018
Review by Lynn S. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
The Energy Shark team did a great job installing a new central air conditioning system, furnace and 2 new returns. Very happy with the service & experience.

 

5 stars  |  08-26-2018
Review by Chris R. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

 

5 stars  |  08-23-2018
Review by Justin S. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Fantastic overall experience with the install. Phil’s crew was prompt on arrival and quickly completed the job before lunch. Installed complete 2.5 ton Trane system, 2nd return for efficiency, and solar attic fan. First day after install cut daily power bill of 35kw to 20kw on a 90 degree summer day. Highly recommend energy sharks as they will get my referrals and yearly HVAC maintenance.

 

5 stars  |  08-18-2018
Review by Ann B. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Reliable and easy to work with. Had a couple of concerns, but they came back within the hour to handle my questions and fix the problem.

 

5 stars  |  07-22-2018
Review by Ann B. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Danny understood exactly what we needed, and he and his crew showed up the next day and worked very professionally to get the job done quickly Will certainly be using them for servicing and repairs as needed.

 

5 stars  |  07-22-2018
Review by Ann B. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Danny understood exactly what we needed, and he and his crew showed up the next day and worked very professionally to get the job done quickly Will certainly be using them for servicing and repairs as needed

 

5 stars  |  07-22-2018
Review by Barry C. in Wellford, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

 

5 stars  |  07-22-2018
Review by Jim D. in Duncan, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

 

5 stars  |  07-10-2018
Review by Jim D. in Duncan, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Highly recommend and will personally use in the future for both routine maintenance as well as repairs/replacement. Phil was helpful in determining which system would be best for my house and his field personnel were professional and performed the work in a manner which exceeded my expectations

 

5 stars  |  07-05-2018
Review by Joshua J. in Mauldin, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
We hired Phil and team to install a new central AC unit, furnace, and to add a new larger return in our hallway. Everything from start to finish was very professional. Phil explained all of our options to us upon his initial visit, and we liked his quote so much we decided to have them do it as soon as possible. The crew arrived around 8 in the morning and were completed with the job by noon. They were easy to deal with and courteous as well. Our new AC unit is way better that our old one and the volume being put out due the new return is very noticeable. Overall we are extremely happy and we couldn’t recommend Phil and his team enough. A+

 

5 stars  |  06-29-2018
Review by Michael R. in Woodruff, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
hired Phil in an emergency situation and he made sure that I was taken care of. I own and lease tenant space in a professional building and can not afford to have my tenants without air or heat at any time. He was so fast and his price was so fair that I replaced two other A/C units as well, and he did that as quickly as he could order them in. In a spot? Call Phil at Energy Sharks.

 

5 stars  |  06-23-2018
Review by Barry C. in Wellford, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Would recommend them above all other’s and already have to 2 family members who need someone they can trust.

 

5 stars  |  05-07-2018
Review by Klaus S. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
The owner, Phil, came to give a quote. He provided detailed information and more information to allow us to make an informed decision. His crew did a fine job and Dan followed up and came by when I messed with the new thermostat and got us going again. Avery friendly, professional and efficient transaction.

 

5 stars  |  03-15-2018
Review by Dale /marion W. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Our a/c unit had to be replaced and I called Energy Sharks. Phil came to our home to give an estimate. He recommended a 5 ton unit which we agreed on, as well as two new roof solar fans. Phil also suggested we add a new return vent and enlarge two giving us better balance of air flow(which we never had and was never recommended by other a/c installers. Phil, being an engineer knew what he was speaking of and his crew arrived at 7 am and was thru around noon. The crew took are to clean up any mess created by installation crew. I certainly believe we received a good value an service for quoted price. We are very pleased with ENERGY SHARKS and would hesitate to call them should we have a problem or new equipment installed. Very professional Owner…and crew worked hard.

 

5 stars  |  03-07-2018
Review by Tracy G. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
I had had very bad experiences with heat pumps before I called Phil and his team at Energy Sharks. In a 14 year period, I had already replaced two heat pump systems. Now I needed a third system installed. When Phil came over, instead of just trying to sell me a new system, he wanted to discover what had made my old heat pumps die so early. And he quickly discovered it: my 2.5-ton system had been built with only one 14 inch pipe air return. The system was actually getting less than one ton of air. Phil installed a second air return vent with a 16-inch pipe to correct this problem, as well as installing a brand new Trane 2.5 ton heat pump. The difference is AMAZING. The amount of air flow I am getting out of my vents has more than doubled. Before I contacted Phil I had two other HVAC companies come to look at my broken heat pump. Neither one of them were able to figure out that my system was not getting enough air intake. They didn’t even mention it. Nor could they explain to me what was destroying my heat pumps after only seven years of operation. Phil was the only person who cared enough to see what was causing my problem before he proposed a solution to the problem. And, he didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need. Phil’s team of installers were efficient and FAST. A team of four men arrived at my house at 7 am and by 9:30 am they were done! (Don’t forget that this install required sawing a hole in my ceiling and installing new ductwork, in addition to installing a new 2.5-ton heat pump). These men were polite and on time and completely cleaned up after themselves and even blew the leaves out of my garage when they were done! They left everything spotless. I would definitely use Phil again. And I plan on recommending him to all of my neighbors. I am fully satisfied with this well-done and excellent work.

 

5 stars  |  02-16-2018
Review by Bryan D. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Well mannered, very experienced.

 

4.5 stars  |  02-11-2018
Review by Bob S. in Greer, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very professional installation. After receiving 3 different quotes Phil was by far the most informative and was priced far lower than the other 2 companies. We had small difficulties with availability of items associated with our humidifier which caused a small delay in the completion of the final installation.

 

5.0 stars  |  01-24-2018
Review by Ron E. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
I was called by Phil the owner who convinced me to have him come to my house. I was amazed. The company was most concerned about the air quality and had a device that sniffed the air in my house. In addition, rather than proposing a new HVAC Unit the size I now have, they were focusing on airflow throughput. It turned out my 3 ton HVAC Unit could generate only 1 1/2 ton output because the intake pipes were too small. Bottom line: a smaller HVAC Unit than I had, a new intake duct and register in the wall of a closet. I chose the outside filter MERV 16 and a UV lamp to kill germs but also destroy chemicals coming thru. The HVAC Unit, outside filter, extra intake pipe & register, and wifi thermostat was very close to the quote from another company for only a new HVAC Unit & wifi thermostat. They even moved an existing output duct to reduce noise from the register. I am thoroughly impressed with their approach, their workmanship, and their price. Even a call the same day to see how I felt about what they did. Wow! This new filter needs changing annually and no more filters inside the house. Airflow is fantastic. A smaller unit provides even temperatures in every room while giving me the expectation of a reduced energy bill. I highly recommend Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars  |  01-15-2018
Review by Carol B. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Phil and his employees did an exemplary job installing a new Trane heat and a.c. system, and they left the work areas clean.

 

5.0 stars  |  01-02-2018
Review by Dorrie W. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
They are completely professional.

 

5.0 stars  |  03-06-2016
Review by Harry R. in Asheville, NC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Energy Sharks in Simpsonville S.C. is simply a first class operation. We shopped a half dozen business’s which sold and installed heat pumps and spent weeks looking at the different systems offered and the companies that did this type of work. We ended up going with Energy Sharks and they were outstanding on price, installation, and professionalism, in addition to being a pleasure to do business with. We had a callback on one minor item and they were on it like white on rice. It’s just been a great experience and the unit they recommended is performing fantastically. If you are trying to decide which Heating / AC supplier to use in the South Carolina Upstate, give Energy Sharks a call and talk to Phil Esposito. You’ll be glad you did. PS Phil, Sorry I’m a few weeks behind in posting this. Harry R.

 

5.0 stars  |  02-15-2016
Review by Vallorie P. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
great service ,great team. very efficient and friendly.

 

5.0 stars |  02-09-2016
Review by Jeff H. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil and his team were very professional. He evaluated my HVAC needs and gave me outstanding information without undue pressure. The installers kept me well informed in reference to schedule and were on time. I highly recommend them and would use them again.

 

5.0 stars  |  02-03-2016
Review by Jim G. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Had a couple of problems but solved quickly in face one of the installers dropped by on a Sunday to correct the problem.

 

5.0 stars  |  01-29-2016
Review by Harry S. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
A/C project in mid 2015 was competitively prices and professionally installed: However, the most impressive was the heating furnace I contracted on January 21, 2016 and installed the next day was outstanding—work completed in two hours! I have no hesitations in recommending Energy Sharks!

 

5.0 stars  |  01-16-2016
Review by Kathy L. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Danny Brown delivers what he says he will do!

 

5.0 stars  |  12-18-2015
Review by Rosemary W. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace Furnace or Forced Air Heating System
We have been using Energy Sharks to maintain our heating and A/C unit for the last few years. They have always offered outstanding service. The unit had been installed in 1988 and we knew the unit was literally on its last leg but somehow Rob our technician has kept it going. So when our heater finally died this week we called Phil at Energy Sharks and a few other companies for quotes. Phil provided the best estimate and even with the bad weather this week and Energy Sharks busy holiday schedule they were able to fit us in and installed our unit today. They are always very professional and on time. We have been and continue to be completely satisfied with their services and will continue to use Energy Sharks for all of our HVAC needs. Phil and his team are amazing and we highly recommend their services. Thanks, Phil. You and your team ROCK!!

 

5.0 stars  |  12-01-2015
Review by Michelle W. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
VERY HAPPY with new heat pump. The guys did a wonderful job. In one day they pulled out the old oil furnace and duct work and replaced with all new heating system and duct work. These guys get A+ all the way. I would hire them again and have recommended them to family and friends.

 

5.0 stars  |  11-25-2015
Review by Patsy L. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very good at explaining everything.

 

5.0 stars  |  11-17-2015
Review by Alex M. in Spartanburg, SC
Project: Install or Replace Furnace or Forced Air Heating System
Great job from Mgmt and Employees no heat no problem solved with in 24hr.

 

5.0 stars  |  11-12-2015
Review by a homeowner in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Thrilled!

 

5.0 stars  |  11-12-2015
Review by Loretta B. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
EXCELLENT workmanship and customer service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Energy Sharks EXTREMELY pleased with all aspects from start to finish.

 

5.0 stars  |  10-26-2015
Review by a homeowner in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Excellent price. Above and beyond customer service.

 

5.0 stars  |  10-09-2015
Review by Laurence P. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Hired Energy Sharks to replace an aging hvac unit. Phil and his team did load calculations to right size a more effecient unit. They recommended some duct work changes (added a register and 2 returns) to balance air exchanges in the bedrooms. Huge improvement in comfort. Prices were fair, install and duct work was prompt, value was excellent. We’ll done Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars  |  10-08-2015
Review by Julius H. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Installed Trane AC plus gas furnace after removing old rusted system. Phil and him crew were very nice. Arrived on time and completed job as schedule. Warranty is for 10 years. This is a quiet system. Would hire them again without doubt.

 

5.0  stars |  10-02-2015
Review by Mark S. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Value for the dollar and complete explanations of benefits they provide for customer satisfaction.

 

5.0 stars  |  09-28-2015
Review by Jamie L. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Installed a Lennox outdoor unit plus inside evaporator coil. Arrived on time and completed the job promptly. Unit is very quite, seems well constructed and got a 10 year warranty. Nice job!

 

4.5  stars |  09-27-2015
Review by Mark C. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Very nice people excellent job quality product will use again

 

5.0 stars  |  09-14-2015
Review by Fw G. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
I would highly Recommend Energy Sharks Phil and his crew, they showed up ON TIME, finished the project on schedule and spot on with the estimate they provided me. I purchased 3 New Trane Heat Pumps and they are working Terrific! Fred W Giffels

 

4.5 stars  |  08-29-2015
Review by Nick B. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil and his crew went out of their way to work with my schedule as best possible. They did a great and quick job. They replaced my whole damaged system, in the middle of a heat wave, within a couple of days from initial phone call. Phil was even able to contact and reschedule with another client that was not an emergency, I would like to Thank them also. As if that wasn’t enough, Phil is certified to qualify Duke Energy clients to a $200 rebate, depending on unit efficiency. Still waiting on it but I’m sure that’s on Duke. All in all, Energy Sharks is the choice, hands down. Great price, customer service, and quality.

 

4.5 stars  |  08-24-2015
Review by William H. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
They installed my system on a Saturday morning. Employees were very nice & professional. Phil took care of all details . Nice, honest, hard working. House nice & cool. Thanks, William H. Simpsonville SC.

 

5.0 stars  |  08-13-2015
Review by Cathy C. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil was very friendly & professional. There is no doubt in my mind that I got the best service & best price possible. My home now cools off so much faster & is more comfortable. I would highly recommend him! Excellent job!!

 

5.0 stars  |  08-10-2015
Review by a homeowner in Taylors, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
They came right on time and had a nice clean job even vacuumed after done -owner measured my air flow with a special tool he had and result was I needed another air vent for correct flow-added that nice clean job – now it is so comfortable I can’t stop saying this is so nice & the new unit is so quiet – I’m really loving it -it is so nice & cool & doesn’t run all the time just enough to keep it comfortable -even got a rebate on my home energy company & they filled it all out for me -highly recommend this company-thanks for a great job

 

5.0 stars  |  07-29-2015
Review by Mark P. in Mauldin, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phill was very prompt to respond. I barely had hit the enter key and the phone rang. He was on time for the estimate. Having shopped around I could really appreciate his knowledge. The price was fantastic for the new Trane system. Phil did not charge more than the agreed upon price. His team of installers was prompt, courteous and professional. Definitely hire this team.

 

5.0 stars  |  07-15-2015
Review by Vanessa D. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very professional team. (Love clean cut and courteousness) Scheduled me immediately! Worked directly with Phil the owner. Love helping local businesses – they really care about customers!

 

4.5 stars  |  07-15-2015
Review by Joe M. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
The crew arrived on time and went right into action. The project was completed on time and at the agreed upon cost.

 

5.0 stars | 07-11-2015
Review by Tom S. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
My install was not an easy job. One that many would probably turn down. Phil and his crew tackled the job and at a much lower price than anyone else. Although this job took longer than expected, the cost did not go up from the original quote. Many may think that you lose quality with a lower price. As a former licensed residential builder I can attest that quality was not compromised. I highly recommend Phil and Energy Sharks for any HVAC installations and/or repairs.

 

4.0 stars | 07-09-2015
Review by Richard M. in Greer, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
They have the best price on Trane Heat Pumps

 

5.0 stars | 07-03-2015
Review by a homeowner in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Just want to tell everyone who hires this company will be very satisfied they are very professional and answered all questions that were asked with utmost knowledge. They went above and beyond to make the transition going smoothly I would rate them with an A+.

 

5.0 stars | 07-01-2015
Review by Mike D. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
I was highly impressed with Energy Sharks Heating and Air. They are more than just an AC installation company. Phil, the owner measured my airflow through my returns with a calibrated piece of equipment called a capture hood in order to verify I had the necessary airflow needed to maximize the capacity and ultimately the efficiency of my new unit. The best part is they educated me on the airflow measurements we needed for my new unit prior to the testing and then actually showed me the digital readout during the test to give me the confidence I was being provided accurate information. Even better, is they did the testing, added a much needed return and ductwork for my bonus room (its actually cooling up there now!!) and installed a new Trane unit for $1500 less than the other 3 quotes I received. They showed up on time, worked diligently, explained anything I wanted to know when asked, and cleaned up before they left. Everyone of the guys was super polite. As a retiree I had the time to watch the entire install. I was very impressed with the quality of their work Highly recommend Energy sharks. I will be using them again to for my next unit.

 

4.5 stars | 06-26-2015
Review by Jim P. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
No problems and on time.

 

5.0 stars | 06-20-2015
Review by John E. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
On-site inspection by owner, Phil Esposito, 2 days prior to installation Removal of old heat pump, attic air handler and thermostat Install Trane components (3 Ton, 14 seers Heat Pump / ECM equipped air handler) Install Honeywell digital thermostat On-site inspection by owner, Phil Esposito, upon completion of installation Warranty registration with Trane, on my behalf, to ensure full 10 year warranty Documentation submission to Duke Power, on my behalf, to satisfy rebate requirements Member Comments: My research was extensive. I tried to learn as much as I could before spending such a considerable amount of money. Reading many owner accounts, Trane became my preferred hardware; a second choice would have been Lennox My specific requirements were influenced by researching the Duke Energy website. Here????????????s what Duke, along with many days of research, convinced me that I needed: 14 Seers HSPF of 8.2 or greater ECM on the indoor unit Focusing primarily on cost, I usually have to compromise between what I’d like to have and what is affordable to me. This job would turn out to be a notable exception. I spoke with multiple contractors. Only EnergySharks would meet my requirements Phil (EnergySharks owner) and I hashed out the details over the phone. He met ALL of my criteria at a cost of approx 20% lower than similarly rated contractors I scheduled the removal and replacement work for the following Tuesday. Phil came out to my house two days prior to the install to look over my current installation. He explained that this would allow him to special order any hardware that might be specifically optimal for my house. He impressed me as being energetic, intelligent and extremely detail oriented. The lead technician arrived early Tuesday morning, performed another inspection, and proceeded with the typical gas and vacuum checks. He then began the process of disconnecting the old hardware. He was very informative,and showed me a few simple methods I could use to keep my new unit clean and happy! A short time later, another pair of workers delivered the new hardware. They removed the old hardware and spotted the new units. The heat pump was placed on a new vibration dampening pad. The tech began his piping and electrical work. All of the workers were polite, respectful of my house and well trained. When you observe what seem to be satisfied workers, it`s a good indication that their employer is treating them fairly and appropriately. Work was completed shortly after noon, and the unit made its first run. Even with outside temperatures nearing 100, the new Heat Pump brought the (almost 2000sq`) house into a livable comfort range within less than an hour. It reached 72 in about 2 hours and never varied from this temp for the rest of the day. I have since settled on 74 as optimal for me. In my 20 years in this house,(from the time it was brand new) I have never experienced this level of cooling comfort. A long (duct) run that hadn’t been cooling properly for years is now cooling perfectly. For the first time ever, I can actually make my house TOO cool….my only regret is that I didn’t do this years ago Phil took the initiative to file the Trane warranty for me,and to completely supply Duke Power with all the documentation needed for me to obtain a $200.00 rebate (from Duke). I could not be more satisfied, and I expect that it will be a long time before walking into my cold house ceases to delight me.

 

5.0 stars | 06-19-2015
Review by Leanne M. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Honesty, integrity, good value for high quality products at below-market prices … Energy Sharks proves these qualities still exist, & they demonstrated it by exceeding every need, giving more than was required, responding earlier than expected, & producing unparalleled results. I recommend them if you want the best for your home and budget.

 

5.0 stars | 06-10-2015
Review by Kennie N. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Phil and his team arrived on time, did a thorough job! I would definitely recommend him and Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars | 05-22-2015
Review by Donald F. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Energy/ Shark LLC really did take a bite off the price of our newly installed replacement HVAC system. The technically adept representative not only prescribed the system that best fit our lifestyle use, it also met the criteria of the Duke Energy Efficiency Program. Highly recommend them.

 

5.0 stars | 05-20-2015
Review by a homeowner in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Installed a new heat pump at a great price. Definitely recommend them.

 

5.0 stars | 05-12-2015
Review by Sean P. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Very helpful, prompt, competitive, and polite. Phil fit us in replacing our HVAC unit the next day with no notice, which allowed us to close our house on schedule. The installation was complete and clean at the end of the day. I was very pleased to do business with Energy Sharks, and would highly recommend them.

 

5.0 stars | 05-06-2015
Review by Joyce T. in Moore, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Very professional. Would use and recommend again. Only see 1 think they need to do; get authorized by Duke Power to enable customers to receive rebates offered by this power company. Cost me $250 rebate dollars for this issue.

 

5.0 stars | 05-04-2015
Review by Richard K. in Greer, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
I am a repeat customer. They replaced my upstairs heating and air conditioning last year and they recently replaced my downstairs heating and air conditioning. They were prompt and thorough. They are cost competitive and committed to excellent customer service. I am looking forward to experiencing some significant energy savings from my new system as I experienced last year with the installation of my upstairs system.

 

5.0 stars | 04-30-2015
Review by Peter K. in Simpsonville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
It was a great experienced, answered any questions I had concerns with and saved me a bundle of money. It’s nice to find someone that cares more about quality of their work than profit margins thank you Phil

 

5.0 stars | 04-20-2015
Review by Dorcus A. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
We were truly impressed with the professionalism and honesty of Phil Esposito. If you are in need of heating/ac work we highly recommend him, what a wonderful experience. If we could give more stars we would. Excellent service!

 

5.0 stars | 04-10-2015
Review by Scott E. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Excellent price for quality. Good customer service. Phil was really easy to work with. When they needed to also change the thermostat because our old one would not work with the new system, Phil gave me the new one at cost, since they had missed the replacement originally. I would definitely use them again for future needs.

 

5.0 stars | 03-26-2015
Review by Zachary H. in Mauldin, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
The work was excellent. Mr. Esposito worked well with our project constraints and limitations. He and his workers were very professional, prompt, and courteous. I highly recommend them for any project. Our installation was smooth and functions perfectly.

 

5.0 stars | 03-02-2015
Review by Jimmie G. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Super friendly and very prompt. A lot better than expected.

 

5.0 stars | 02-21-2015
Review by Rebecca I. in Greenville, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Energy Shark installed a new furnace, air condition unit, new duct system, new returns, new insulation, and condensate pump. Mr. Esposito demonstrated expertise in assessing the house, determining its needs, and incorporating my wishes to match a high quality system. His best installation practices and quality workmanship with his top notch team ensured the project was completed on time and the final product provides maximum comfort, quality air, and energy efficiency.

 

5.0 stars | 02-18-2015
Review by Mark F. in In Piedmont, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
I highly recommend them. Not only did they install my new system in a timely and professional manner but they brought specialized measuring equipment with them and measured the volume of airflow through my filtered returns to make sure my system was able to provide the maximum amount of cooling/heating it was designed for. What an eye opener to see the difference these guys made on the performance of my new unit after increasing the existing airflow to meet the manufacturers required airflow. They added a return to meet the manufactures airflow requirements, fixed loose duct-work, and installed my unit for less than the other 3 competitors quotes who were just going to install a new unit and nothing else.

 

5.0 stars | 02-17-2015
Review by Lois T. in Travelers Rest, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Energy Sharks installed a heat pump system in my home. I am very pleased with their work. Very courteous and conscientious service. Highly recommend this company.

 

5.0 stars | 02-05-2015
Review by Irving S. in Taylors, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Hard workers. Listen to what your wishes are and follow through to complete them. Will make things right if something goes wrong. I highly recommend Energy Sharks! Their bid was great too.

 

4.0 stars | 01-16-2015
Review by Fred S. in Piedmont, SC
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Satisfied with the work. Done in a timely manner.

test3 test4 test5 test6 test1 test2

 

 

5.0 stars | 10-29-2018
Review by T Bradley
We couldn’t be happier with Energy Sharks. We had other companies give us quotes and share their opinions with us but none can compare to Energy Sharks. Their price was better than the other quotes. Phil came out and explained everything and answered all of our questions. Phil is a no pressure, no BS kind of guy. He didn’t try to sell us unnecessary stuff. He worked up the price and gave us the total and immediately realized he failed to include a $200 item but didn’t add it back in. He said it’s his mistake and he’s not changing the total he gave us. His technicians were awesome guys. They were polite and respectful of our house. They cleaned up behind them. I talked to Tonya once or twice and she was awesome as well. New heat pump works great. I waited a few weeks to review so I had plenty of time to experience the new system and see if there were any issues. No problems and no complaints. Our Duke bills dropped but I can’t compare apples to apples, as the seasons changed right after the new heat pump install. I highly recommend Energy Sharks. At least have Phil come out and give you a quote. You’ll hire Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars | 10-11-2018
Review by Paul Fiaschetti
Energy Sharks installed a 3-1/2 ton gas pack. Great price. Good guys. Couldn’t ask for more. Would recommend them highly

 

5.0 stars | 09-20-2018
Review by T-Bird Boyd
*****PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE A HVAC UNIT FROM ANYWHERE OTHER THAN ENERGY SHARKS.***** I made my first phone call to Energy Sharks on Friday 9/14 about lunchtime. A service person was at my house in a couple hours then the manager was at my door around 5 or so. He discussed the best option and we did the paperwork. On Monday morning before 8am a crew was here ready to work. By lunchtime, I was enjoying the cold air flowing through my house. I can’t brag enough about the service or installation. They explained everything and did a wonderful job. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. 🙏 thank you

 

5.0 stars | 08-30-2018
Review by Rick Capabianco
Where do I start!!! Phil came out to inspect my entire ac unit and Furnace. Went through in DETAIL what was wrong and what needed to be corrected . We bought our house New and had a Goodman. It has NEVER EVER worked Correctly from day one since we bought the house.(13 years ago) Well,we gave him our Business. Second, they crew showed up ONTIME and Was very professional. Installed the entire unit with NO PROBLEMS. Now , one day later I’m feeling the air flow through my vents like I have never before . It was awesome ! 😀 On last thing, his price beat 3 other Estimates by far and not one of them even recommended for me to make my return bigger. Which was a big factor on why my unit was not working Correctly. If anyone wants good service , great prices and a Accurate price quote, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ENERGY SHARKS!!! Thanks Phil and Crew!! *** UPDATE:4-2-2018 Had a Gas Pack/AC unit (Trane 15 Seer) installed today.Again he added a bigger supply to the Downstairs to Increase the air flow though out the house. Air is flowing thru the house like NEVER BEFORE. To all the folks out there who need a replacement on a new AC OR FURNACE, You must at least give Energy Sharks the opportunity to evaluate your current system and give you some ideas on how they can correct it/replace it. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I PROMISE. BTW- AGAIN WAS CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER 3 QUOTES, BY A LANDSLIDE. Happy customer here 🙂 Thanks again Energy Sharks. Sept.1, 2018 Giving a 5 month update! These past 5 months( Summer Months) was the best. Power Bill has dropped by $200 per month, BOTH AC UNITS ran so great, that my entire house DID NOT DROP BELOW 69 DEGREES all summer long 🙂 Truly and do I mean truly, these Trane Units are the Best.

 

5.0 stars | 08-23-2018
Review by Justin Shook
Phil and his team did an excellent job from start to finish. Team was prompt on install day as well as finishing around lunch. Installed a complete HVAC system including a Trane XR14 outside unit. Energy bills post install were cut in half. If you’re in need of quality work and competitive prices, I highly recommend you give Energy Sharks a call for your HVAC needs.

 

5.0 stars | 08-16-2018
Review by Josh Johnson
Phil and team were excellent from start to finish. Their quote was competitive and the work done was top notch. We love our new system. Our energy bill has been cut by over half and it’s pleasant in the house no matter how hot it is outside, unlike our old unit. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Energy Sharks for any HVAC work you may need.

 

5.0 stars | 08-02-2018
Review by Bob Adamski
I can’t speak on how efficient the Trane units are as they were just installed 2 days ago. The man who runs the show (Phil) was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail as to what I would comprehend. The units seemed to be a fair price so I purchased them(AC and furnace). The installation team was on time and very professional. I liked the Energy Shark team from their attitude, professionalism and knowledge. I would recommend this team to anyone who need heating or air!! Now I just sit back and save money! I hope! Thanks

 

5.0 stars | 06-28-2018
Review by Dee Boyd
We were very pleased with Phil and all the staff at Energy Sharks! Very courteous, prompt, cleaned up after themselves very well and as I asked specifically, they were very careful in my hosta garden. Phil was very quick to answer any questions or concerns we had prior to making the decision of putting in a new system. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone!!! Extremely pleased

 

5.0 stars | 06-21-2018
Review by Devon Abbott
We were having issues with the HVAC unit keeping up on our second floor. Danny came out and fixed the problem. He was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. He gave us some additional options that we could do to in the future to reduce energy costs and to make our unit more efficient. We will definitely use them with any future repairs for service needed on our units. And plan on using them to fix some issues with our units that were caused by the builders when the house was constructed. They were extremely helpful and completed all the repairs at a great price. If you are looking for an honest HVAC repair or installation service with vast amounts of knowledge and in my opinion the best prices in town then I would highly recommend Energy Sharks. Best in town.

 

5.0 stars | 06-21-2018
Review by Mark Brown
Very friendly customer service over the phone. The gentleman that repaired my AC was very friendly, knowledgeable and speedy. Definitely will recommend you guys everyone I know. Thanks

 

5.0 stars | 06-14-2018
Review by Dave Widman
Energy Sharks did a great job of installing my new furnace and air conditioner. They had the best price. They showed up o time. Cleaned up after themselves and the job was done in a timely manner. My new system is so much quieter than the old one. I Will recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

 

5.0 stars | 05-24-2018
Review by Bryan Clark
The owner, Phil, was absolutely outstanding at tailoring the conversation to my level of knowledge on the subject matter. He provided a fair quote with a fair timeline. I would (and already have) recommend(ed) Energy Sharks to anyone needing any type of HVAC work. He is extremely knowledgeable and very straightforward about the needs of cooling capacity and airflow, and as such can give a very robust suggestion on equipment as well as modifications/additions to returns and supplies. I interviewed 3 other local companies, and not a single one even HINTED at the need for additional returns (even though I had already done the calculations myself and knew that I needed them). This to me was a testament to Phil’s knowledge and expertise. In closing, thank you Phil and Energy Sharks for a fantastic experience.

 

5.0 stars | 05-10-2018
Review by Lisa
I called Energy Sharks on a Saturday regarding our air conditioner. I expected to be told it would be at least a week before they could see us. To my pleasant surprise, I was told that they had someone close to us and he would do his best to fit us in. He did just that and our a/c had the refrigerant it needed by late afternoon. Phil, the owner, was respectful and kind over the phone. He asked questions to make sure I actually needed help and it wasn’t something I could maybe do on my own. The technician, Danny, who came out to the house was also kind and respectful. I will definitely call them again when we need service. I’m sure it will be a when, because it seems like nothing is built to last.

 

5.0 stars | 04-19-2018
Review by Allen Vailliencourt
Had Energy Sharks give us a quote (got 3 quotes from 3 different companies – which I recommend you get for any major work like this). Phil came out and analyzed our system and recommended a solid solution (and the other companies were right on line as well). Energy Sharks did not have the lowest price nor were they the highest. I was impressed with Phil’s professionalism and knowledge and soft sell vs some of the other companies. The install team came out and did a fantastic job. Replaced all our aging ductwork and put in a Trane system. We have been very happy with the quality of work, the communication from the Energy Sharks team, and with the new system. Will call them again if needed.

 

5.0 stars | 04-05-2018
Review by Darrie Hines
Great service, quick install and great price! Great company to work with. Crew was very nice and courteous. Would highly recommend!

 

5.0 stars | 03-22-2018
Review by David Owens
Phil Esposito (The owner ) gave me a hell of a deal on a 3 1/2 ton Trane heat pump he actually saved me about 4 -5 grand between the other two hvac company’s and also increased my return duct and added a second return and had all this done in a matter of a few hours, his crew was very polite very well mannered,they actually had taken their shoes off while in the home because it had rained earlier and did a great job cleaning up afterward so I was very impressed with them,the unit works as promised,also Tonya the office manager has been great as well I would highly recommend them to anyone.

 

5.0 stars | 02-22-2018
Review by Jim Wren
I would highly recommend EnergySharks for any HVAC work. They came out the day that I called and confirmed my old unit indeed had served its last without putting big money into a 21 year old unit. I then requested a quote. So they did a thorough investigation including unit size, return duct sizes, and air quality test. They were able to back up their findings based on industry standard HVAC flow charts based on my house square footage, quantity of in-house return vents, and CFM flow per ton of supply air (unit size). They got the job. EnergySharks installers installed new, larger diameter ducts, a new enlarged plenum, and a new heat pump unit in an efficient, neat, and professional manner including a great job of cleaning up.

 

5.0 stars | 02-01-2018
Review by Desiree Duncan
Wow! So excited to be able to share this review. I highly recommend Phil and his team at Energy Sharks! Phil is a man of integrity and does quality work. He took the time to help me diagnose my home’s HVAC problem over the phone. His team is reliable and they take pride in what they do. I am very impressed with the quality of service and final product. Don’t waste your time anywhere else, call Energy Sharks today!

 

5.0 stars | 12-14-2017
Review by Dani M
Energy Sharks is great. Best price on my Trane system and the install crew were fabulous. I will recommend them to my friends and family.

 

5.0 stars | 11-09-2017
Review by Nancy McCullough
For starters & most importantly he had the BEST PRICE! I had a very unique situation, that Phil worked with me. The installers were very polite. They had a bit of trouble getting my furnace in, but they were determined! I had a few estimates before Phill. These were all ‘pretty boys ‘, only knowing the basics. Phil, the owner knew his business inside out. He also came on installation day, to check to see if things were up to his standards. (Nice touch) when they were done, they cleaned up so well that you wouldn’t even know that they were there. On a last note; and it doesn’t hurt that he’s not a bad looking guy!

 

5.0 stars | 08-23-2017
Review by Brian Knox
Phil and his crew saved the day for me recently. One of my tenants’ AC had gone out on a 95 degree day. Naturally, it was a day that I was away and not able to meet a technician on-site. Despite the fact that Energy Sharks was booked solid, Phil was able to fit my tenant into the schedule, have a technician diagnose the issue (a capacitor), then get me a flat rate to repair, all with the same day. I immediately authorized their repair and was enormously grateful that they were trustworthy and upfront with me! Energy Sharks will be my go-to from here on out!

 

5.0 stars | 07-09-2017
Review by Chris Groh
Great/quick installation. Phil was able to identify an issue with return sizing that others didn’t notice/mention.

 

5.0 stars | 06-19-2017
Review by Mike Grabowski
I had a great experience from the first phone call through wrap up of installation. Couldn’t be happier with Phil and his whole crew. Installation exceeded expectations. Pricing was competitive. Phil is extremely detailed and helpful when assessing your current system and makes sure to provide you with all the information you need to make your decision, he really looks out for your best interest. They replaced our 40 year old system that just couldn’t cut it anymore. This new Trane system they installed works like a dream and I’m waiting to see my first electric bill! 🙂

 

5.0 stars | 06-16-2017
Review by J Carver
Highly recommend Energy Sharks to everyone. They really care about their customers. When I called concerning my AC, Tonya in the office was so kind and understanding and said she would get someone out to my house as soon as possible. I honestly did not think I would see someone that very day, but sure enough, early in the evening a technician named Danny showed up and fixed our AC. That’s what I call GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

 

5.0 stars | 06-14-2017
Review by Emma Guthrie
I would recommend Energy Sharks to everyone. Thanks for doing a great job!

 

5.0 stars | 06-14-2017
Review by Michelle Stephens
I am very pleased with energy sharks. They are such a professional company and the staff is very nice and helpful. And trust me they are the best on price as well. I will never use another company from now on. They will always have my business.

 

5.0 stars | 06-07-2017
Review by William Millman
Professional staff, on time, hard working and knowledgeable. Very happy with the service and workmanship. Tidy job done. Very happy.

 

5.0 stars | 05-01-2017
Review by Stewart Berry
My wife and I had an Excellent experience with Phil & his company “Energy Sharks”. Phil was here when he said he’d be here for our appointment. He was straightforward about our needs and suggested only what we needed. The price was right and less than anyone else I called. His guys showed up on the appointment time and were courteous. Danny (service Mgr) and his assistant were extremely professional and did a great job installing our new heating & air units. Cleaned up after themselves and made observations/comments on some things that our old units had done that were harmful to the house and our health. We were very pleased with our experience with Phil and his guys and will recommend them to all of our friends, family and neighbors!

 

5.0 stars | 04-21-2017
Review by Dean Yinger
Phil made sure I had the right unit and returns. Now my Trane is chugging along doing a great job. Thanks, Sharks ur Awesome

 

5.0 stars | 04-20-2017
Review by Robert Geisler
Honest company. Had another company tell me that my freon was low and that caused my blower motor to burn up. They wanted me to pay almost $500 to refill it. Energy Sharks came out, inspected my system and gave it the all clear. No freon leak at all. Energy Sharks provided fantastic and honest customer service and I will definitely use them again in the future. Thank you.

 

5.0 stars | 04-15-2017
Review by Stacy Smith
Great response and service. They were able to diagnose and fix my current system and recommend improvements that will help reduce my energy costs while not requiring a completely new system. Great company!

 

5.0 stars | 04-10-2017
Review by Danny Brown
Value quality honest clean on time very detail oriented professionalism at its finest

 

5.0 stars | 04-03-2017
Review by Michele Nicholson
Excellent experience! Will definetley recommend!

 

5.0 stars | 03-16-2017
Review by Snezzy Lopez
Great, friendly, knowledgeable service. We had Phil and his team install a new unit. He offered us an excellent price and didn’t mind answering all our questions about going with what we needed for our home. His crew members even provided us with options to increase the efficiency of our unit. I would recommend Phil and the professional service technicians to anyone. Great service and top notch personal performance!

 

5.0 stars | 03-01-2017
Review by Erin Sebring
Could not be happier with the quality of service, price and work ethic. Phil was professional and a trustworthy individual explaining in great detail the entire installation timeframe/process, product description, warranty, even educating us on being able to file tax deductions for the installation of solar attic fans. We will call Energy Sharks again for any AC/Heating needs!

 

5.0 stars | 02-28-2017
Review by Mark Finley
Highly recommend Energy Sharks. I wouldn’t use anyone else as no one else even took the time to explain in simple terms why our existing system couldn’t heat or cool our house. Energy Sharks calculated the actual amount of cooling we were getting from our existing system. Everyone else recommended a bigger system. Energy Sharks explained to us the actual heating and cooling a system can deliver versus the stated capacity a system can deliver is limited and determined by the amount of air going through our ductwork and into our system. Bottom line, we didn’t need a larger and more expensive system. We needed larger return ductwork that could deliver the correct amount of air to match the available capacity our system can deliver. They did everything they promised, did it on time, and did it for less than the competition. Plus they got me $300 back from Duke Energy. Become an informed consumer call Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars | 01-17-2017
Review by Terry Waldrop
I called them one morning and told hem what was going on with my unit and they took the time to talk to me and listen to me and send someone out just a few hours later to check my unit. I got a new unit from them and I couldn’t be more happier. They wakes me through the whole process and explained what was wrong with mine and gave me a great deal on a new one. These guys are too notch and very professional. I am very satisfied and would recommend them to all my friends and family. You won’t find a better heating and air place anywhere around.

 

5.0 stars | 01-17-2017
Review by David Stephens
I called energy sharks to come out and give me an estimate on a new heating and air unit. I was very pleased with the price and with how professional they are and they answered every question and concern I had. I had them install my new unit and in a quick amount of time and I am so very happy with all the work they did. I will never go to anywhere else but energy sharks.These guys know their work and know what they are doing. Very nice guys. I recommend energy sharks to everyone.

 

5.0 stars | 01-17-2017
Review by Dana Searcy
I called energy sharks to come out and give me an estimate on a new heating and air unit. I was very pleased with the price and with how professional they are and they answered every question and concern I had. I had them install my new unit and in a quick amount of time and I am so very happy with all the work they did. I will never go to anywhere else but energy sharks. These guys know their work and know what they are doing. Very nice guys. I recommend energy sharks to everyone.

 

5.0 stars | 01-15-2017
Review by Dana Searcy
Would highly recommend them to anyone. This company went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. Thanks so much we are very impressed with the new unit.If you are looking for a good heating and air company this is the one thanks again Phil .

 

5.0 stars | 12-31-2016
Review by Kayla Brown
Energy sharks is the company to go with! After doing a lot of shopping around for a heating an air company they were by far the best price around. The team is great also, the guys came in to install my unit and they are very clean, polite, did their job awesome. They are great about answering any question I had at anytime! I am one very happy customer an I will continue to use them whenever I have a problem! I highly recommend Energy Sharks to anyone, go check them out!

 

5.0 stars | 07-28-2016
Review by Dan Gough
What I found appealing about Energy Sharks and what tipped the scale in their favor was their approach to addressing home cooling needs. They were not just interested in selling me some hardware to replace my older system but were interested in selling me a ‘solution’ to cool my house more effectively and efficiently. I can already feel the change in my upstairs cooling environment, which has historically been very difficult to cool on hot summer afternoons. The addition of an additional air return made a noticeable difference in the strength of the air flow and should get me much better performance from my new system. Next week, I am having a solar attic/roof fan installed, which in addition to the electricity saving going solar, will address the need to get the hot air out of the attic to help my system cool more efficiently. It is easy to find someone to sell you cooling equipment (I had many companies wanting to bid on the new system), but no one wanted to take a holistic view of my needs and propose an integrated solution. I highly commend Energy Sharks and their very knowledgeable owner, Phil Esposito. Phis is a graduate engineer from Clemson and knows his stuff.

 

5.0 stars | 07-21-2016
Review by David Wood
Energy Sharks provided top notch service at a great price! They went the extra mile to make sure I got the exact unit I needed without feeling like I was being pushed to get something I didn’t need. They do just what their name implies making sure you get the most energy sufficient unit to save energy and money in the long run. It’ never fun to have the AC go out and have to buy a new one but they made the process less painful!

 

5.0 stars | 07-18-2016
Review by David Wood
I was impressed when I called them and Phil came out at 4pm on a Friday. He took the time to walk the house and understand the issues. Our compressor showed symptoms of failure. He took the time to show me that we weren’t getting the full capacity out of our old system so he recommended adding another return. He was on the phone at like 4:55 getting a system ordered and continued to work after 5:00 to ensure things were ready first thing Monday so our family didn’t have to suffer in the heat longer than necessary. The crew of 3-4 people (all very polite and knowledgeable) arrived near 8am and was finished before lunch time. So far, we’re very pleased and highly recommend!

 

5.0 stars | 06-24-2016
Review by Don Snider
Energy Sharks was able to fit me into a busy day and correct my issue on the spot. The guy was very friendly, informative, and helpful. I will call them if I ever have another issue.

 

5.0 stars | 03-26-2016
Review by Don Snider
I flip houses for a living and have searched long and hard for a reliable and reasonably priced HVAC service company. Phil Esposito was literally a godsend for someone like me. He understood my needs and came up with solutions that fit them. Always on time and on budget and does what he says he is going to do and backs up his work with a warranty. I have done 2 repairs, 3 new installs and probably a fourth one on the way with energy sharks and Phil. He has never let me down. I recommend him very highly.

 

5.0 stars | 02-13-2016
Review by Don Snider
Top notch equipment and service. I was very cautious about my decision to go with a combined unit for my Premanufactured home. Phil Esposito was so patient and informative while I made my mind up. Danny and his coworker arrived promptly (in fact a tad early) and got the job done quickly. They were detail oriented and very conscientious. It’s only been in for a day but the initial results surpassed my expectations. I’m actually looking forward to seeing my power bill this month, as I know it will be less. Thanks guys!

 

5.0 stars | 02-06-2016
Review by Quy Tran
Energy Sharks services are exceeded my expectations. I bought two new HVAC systems last week. The reasons I bought from Energy Sharks are they offered me a really good deal on a very expensive Trane system. They removed my entire old systems and replaced everything and had it up and ran before they left. Phil, the owner then stopped by to do a final inspection and make sure I’m 100% satisfied with their services before he left. I would recommend Energy Sharks to anyone looking for a reputable company with better than average pricing on quality products and services.

 

5.0 stars | 01-11-2016
Review by Tonya Brown
I would recommend energy sharks to anyone that is in need of heating and air conditioning work it was a pleasure working with Phil and Danny. .Thank yall so much for the great job yall done.

 

5.0 stars | 10-12-2015
Review by Carolyn C. Jones
Phil Esposito and Energy Sharks are the ultimate professionals and wonderful to work with. I had a 1992 Frankenstein-like system that, in itself, was a nightmare to disassemble. Phil’s crew of Shane, Joseph, and—sorry, but I can’t remember the other young man’s name— were polite and helpful in every way. I highly and without any reservations recommend this terrific company. I feel they’re the best in the business, and their prices are, too!

 

5.0 stars | 07-15-2015
Review by Fabric Editions
No one like to sit in a house with the heat pump out! They quickly responded and I had a new unit the next day. Great service. Professional team.

 

5.0 stars | 03-06-2015
Review by Irving Sparrow
Phil was excellent to work with. All his men were polite and worked hard. They all are very interested in pleasing the customer. I would use them again.

better business bureau

 

 

 

 

 

5.0 stars | 10-29-2018
Review by Terina B
We couldn’t be happier with Energy Sharks. We had other companies give us quotes and share their opinions with us but none can compare to Energy Sharks. Their price was better than the other quotes. Phil came out and explained everything and answered all of our questions. Phil is a no pressure, no BS kind of guy. He didn’t try to sell us unnecessary stuff. He worked up the price and gave us the total and immediately realized he failed to include a $200 item but didn’t add it back in. He said it’s his mistake and he’s not changing the total he gave us. His technicians were awesome guys. They were polite and respectful of our house. They cleaned up behind them. I talked to Tonya once or twice and she was awesome as well. New heat pump works great. I waited a few weeks to review so I had plenty of time to experience the new system and see if there were any issues. No problems and no complaints. Our Duke bills dropped but I can’t compare apples to apples, as the seasons changed right after the new heat pump install. I highly recommend Energy Sharks. At least have Phil come out and give you a quote. You’ll hire Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars | 10-14-2018
Review by Bob R
Installation was on time and per the quoted price. A problem was subsequently identified and reported. Energy Sharks did a first-class job of correcting the problem. They have my recommendation.

 

5.0 stars | 09-16-2018
Review by Brian B
These folks where honest, the price was fair and the work was done as promised and on time. They paid attention to the details and cleaned their mess up when they were finished.

 

5.0 stars | 07-10-2018
Review by Jim D
Highly recommend and will personally use in the future for both routine maintenance as well as repairs/replacement. Phil was helpful in determining which system would be best for my house and his field personnel were professional and performed the work in a manner which exceeded my expectations

 

5.0 stars | 06-13-2018
Review by David W
They did a great job with the installation and at a good price. Far less than some of their competitors. I would recommend them to a friend.

 

5.0 stars | 06-12-2018
Review by Paul E
Very professional, competent and disciplined company, with a no-nonsense approach in doing business. We had a dual A/C system installed. Energy Sharks recommended some improvements to our return duct system, which made our upstairs rooms much more comfortable. Pricing was very competitive. Installation crew was focused and worked a long day to get everything installed and checked-out. This is not your typical residential HVAC company. No chit-chat, no games, no back-slapping. Just great work at a good price. Highly recommend.

 

5.0 stars | 06-11-2018
Review by Kay B
I was very pleased with the service provider by Energy Sharks Heating and Air. They were knowledgeable, professional, and efficient.

 

5.0 stars | 05-24-2018
Review by Venugopal V
Installed as promised. No problem so far. Thanks.

 

5.0 stars | 05-22-2018
Review by Bryan C
The owner, Phil, was absolutely outstanding at tailoring the conversation to my level of knowledge on the subject matter. He provided a fair quote with a fair timeline. I would (and already have) recommend Energy Sharks to anyone needing any type of HVAC work. He is extremely knowledgeable and very straightforward about the needs of cooling capacity and airflow, and as such can give a very robust suggestion on equipment as well as modifications/additions to returns and supplies. I interviewed 3 other local companies, and not a single one even HINTED at the need for additional returns (even though I had already done the calculations myself and knew that I needed them). This to me was a testament to Phil’s knowledge and expertise. In closing, thank you Phil and Energy Sharks for a fantastic experience.

 

5.0 stars | 05-08-2018
Review by David P
P*** and the Energy Sharks team were very knowledgeable, professional and delivered on their promise. They showed up on time, cleaned up after finished and professionally installed all equip to spec. Good communication throughout the process. I would highly recommend Energy Sharks for your heating & AC needs.

 

5.0 stars | 04-27-2018
Review by Ronald R
Superb meeting with P*** Es****** to discuss options, equipment, energy savings and cost. Once a path forward was decided, the Energy Shark crew was at the house and put in a new furnace and AC unit in minimal time, professionally, safely and to specs!!

 

5.0 stars | 02-02-2018
Review by James Secoy
P*** was very knowledgable so he was able to advise on the best solution for our home – professional from start to finish.

 

5.0 stars | 01-11-2018
Review by Nicole M
We hired Energy Sharks to replace our entire HVAC system to replace a unit that was over 20 years old. Being a first time home buyer I didn’t really know where to start or what questions to ask. I am a very Type A person and did research and called and interviewed six companies. When I called P*** he went above and beyond to HELP me with my search when he did not have to. He gave me advice and told me what questions to ask other companies so that I got apples to apples quotes and could make an informed decision. I knew before anyone else came to quote that I was going to hie them just because of how helpful he was to my search. Bonus, he was the most competitive price for the best product in my opinion. They had it all installed within 2 days and everyone was kind, clean, and professional. I would recommend to anyone and I will use for regular PM services of my new unit.

 

5.0 stars | 11-03-2017
Review by Danell M
Energy Sharks provided the best price around. They were able to secure financing at a decent rate. The install was effortless to me. They were courteous and professional.

 

5.0 stars | 08-12-2017
Review by Stacy S
Outstanding service; I’ve had to replace my original builder grade A/C units this year and Energy Sharks did an outstanding job.

 

5.0 stars | 06-19-2017
Review by Michael G
Very professional, top notch service, and competitive pricing. Hard to beat that.

 

5.0 stars | 06-16-2017
Review by J Carver
Highly recommend Energy Sharks to everyone. Cannot say enough about this company and the wonderful people who work there. The lady who answered the phone, *****, was so understanding and helpful. She said she would get someone out to my house as soon as possible. Later in the evening, a technician named ***** came and had our AC running in no time. Great customer service! Will call again and recommend to everyone I know!

 

5.0 stars | 06-14-2017
Review by Jacqueline H
Energy Sharks came out and looked at our current system and set down with me to decide which system would be the correct system for my home. They came out and installed it on the day we agreed too. They are very knowledgeable, nice, and neat. Installers are very respectful and neat.

 

5.0 stars | 05-11-2017
Review by Chris S
Of the four companies from which I received estimates, Energy Sharks, was the only one where the owner came out personally to do the presentation. **** was very knowledgeable and explained to me why I needed additional returns to make my new systems function at peak efficiency. *****, the installation supervisor, worked with me to get proper placements for the new returns and showed me other ways of reducing my heat and air loss with other items they did not even sell (e.g. attic tent for my attic pull-down stairs). They showed up on time, my wife was very comfortable with the workmen, and they finished two complete AC/furnace systems in one day. Their prices were comparable or lower than my other estimates. I would highly recommend Energy Sharks.

 

5.0 stars | 05-02-2017
Review by Lisa
Energy Sharks did an outstanding job on installing both our upstairs and downstairs a/c furnace units. They came out right away to give us a quote and gave us the best price with the best units. Installation was very quick and they were great! Definitely beat the price of the competition and I would recommend them to anyone needing a/c or furnace work!

 

5.0 stars | 03-28-2017
Review by Glenn G
Energy Sharks did a great job and we were very pleased with their service.

 

5.0 stars | 01-19-2017
Review by Michelle S
I just wanted to write and say how extremely satisfied I was with energy sharks. I called several other companies for an estimate on what I needed done and they beat all their competitors prices. After they finished the job I was so happy with their work. They are very professional and do great work

 

5.0 stars | 01-14-2017
Review by Andrea L.
I had my HVAC system replaced. Owner was very knowledgeable and explained functions clearly. Installers did their work efficiently. Great value for my dollar.

 

5.0 stars | 12-19-2016
Review by Douglas G.
Energy Shark rank a five star plus. They are honest and very professional. They installed a heat pump unit for me last Friday and for the fist time in fifteen years I am comfortable in my home…I wish everyone that I have dealt with in the past were as hones and professional as Energy Shark.

 

5.0 stars | 11-15-2016
Review by Jeff
Prompt courteous and knowledgeable. Very professional and competitive pricing.

 

5.0 stars | 11-12-2016
Review by M.H.
Phil not only came to our home but reviewed our system and return air capacity. He took the time to show how our current system was unable to function to capacity due to insufficient return air capacity. His team was on time, quick and cleaned up afterwords. Our home has never been so consistently even temperature in all the time I’ve owned. Would definitely recommend Energy Sharks to anyone looking to replace current hvac systems.

 

5.0 stars | 11-04-2016
Review by G.B.
Very professional and extremely knowledgeable.

 

5.0 stars | 09-30-2016
Review by J.P.
Excellent work at good value

 

5.0 stars | 09-27-2016
Review by H.R.
Placed order Tuesday, job completed Friday. A minor issue was rectified to my satisfaction right after I mentioned it. Phil and his team did a great job.

 

5.0 stars | 09-10-2016
Review by D.B.
Energy Sharks installed a new heat pump and air handler. Exceptional expertise, prompt, no big sales pitch, efficiently completed, improved our system and had us up and running within 24 hours of our initial contact. Best system we have had in 30 years at a great price.

 

5.0 stars | 08-13-2016
Review by J.T.
**** and his team did a great job of installing our new hvac system. Very pleased with the whole process. It is how things should be done!

 

5.0 stars | 07-19-2016
Review by J.T.
They went out of their way to help during a busy holiday week.

 

5.0 stars | 07-09-2016
Review by D.G.
Extremely good people to work with, good advice in an easy to understand way. Quick, clean install.

 

5.0 stars | 05-29-2016
Review by R.D.
I used Energy Sharks to install a ***** XL 16 heat pump and replace all of my duct work in the attic. **** ******** (not the hockey Player) and his crew did a fantastic job despite the high temp in the attic. We are extremely happy…

 

5.0 stars | 05-13-2016
Review by T.B.
I hired Energy Sharks to install a ***** XL 16 heat pump and replace all of my duct work in the attic with a Trunk Line duct work system. **** ******** and his crew did an awesome job and i could not be happier with both the installation and the performance. **** was the first associate that I met from Energy Sharks and the last man to leave the job so he’s very Hands-on. Also, the price **** quoted me was $2,500 less then a major competitor in the Greenville area for the Heat pump so I added the trunk line at half the cost and I’m so happy with the results. The unit will come on and literally turn off within five minutes and the house is cool and comfortable. **** also threw in everything he promised as we were going thru the negotiation process. I received the 5 inch filter along with a new digital thermostat at no charge. I would highly recommend Energy Sharks team of professional installers to anyone whose in the market for Heating and Air service. A very positive experience from start to finish and I couldn’t be happier.

 

5.0 stars | 05-13-2016
Review by A.G.
****, the owner came out and looked at our broken system and confirmed that it was beyond fixable. We were offered a couple of different options and went with one that was more up-front, but that offered an energy rebate that would more than cover the difference. The company is also filling out all warranty and rebate paperwork for us. I did not feel that **** ever tried up-sell me on anything or at any point. The day of install went as promised. The team cleaned up behind themselves and were very professional. **** then came and personally inspected the job to make sure that everything was up to his exacting standards. He found a pipe that was not wrapped as he would like so someone came to fix that that the next day. the even wrapped the pipes of our second unit which the had not replaced.

 

5.0 stars | 05-11-2016
Review by P.D.
Energy Sharks did a wonderful job installing my air system. Not only did they have great service and were very professional, but **** found me a top of the line system at a great value. Energy Sharks were easy to work with and very reliable. This is one of the best companies that I have worked with in a long time! Thanks again Energy Sharks!

 

5.0 stars | 05-03-2016
Review by E. E.
Great job on replacing our gaspak heating and a/c system. Marvelous cooling evenly through entire house. These guys know their business and gave a great price as well. We recommend Energy Sharks to anyone.

 

5.0 stars | 04-27-2016
Review by Milena
Great service

 

5.0 stars | 01-26-2016
Review by J.G.
Energy Sharks installed a 3 ton and a 1.5 ton Trane for me January 21, 2016. They arrived as promised and finished the job in less than a full day, including some additional ductwork. The installers were very courteous and made sure that they not only did no damage to anything in the house but went out of their way to clean up after the job was finished. From top to bottom, from beginning to end, I was very impressed with Energy Sharks and would definitely recommend them.

 

5.0 stars | 01-25-2016
Review by Mike
I was in need of a new heating /air unit my friend said to call energy sharks said they had recently had to get a new unit and was very pleased so I called energy sharks and made appointment for them to come out and give me an estimate .**** and ***** came out and was on time and very professional and took the time to talk to me and even checked out my ducts and found that some had came loose the other two company’s that I called and ask for estimates never bothered to take time to look at ductwork. Me as a single parent of 4 kids was very please so I would highly recommend them to anyone.I decided to go with energy sharks cause they was very professional and their price was the best price.And on the day of to install the unit ***** was on time and did a great job. I would just like to say that if you ever need any work on your heating and air unit give them a call you want be disappointed. Thanks so much **** and *****

 

5.0 stars | 12-02-2015
Review by Mike
Was very pleased with energy sharks,would highly recommend when you are in need of a new hvac unit to give **** & energy sharks an opportunity to earn your business.

 

 

Angie’s List Reviews

Work Done:
Energy Shark did a duct sealing treatment to my downstairs HVAC supply and return duct system to seal the leaks.
Member Comments: 
Wes and an assistant technician came at their assigned time at 9am and worked hard all day until after 7pm. They were very effective and detailed in locating the problems with my duct system (there were many) and ensuring their setup was meticulously done so the air sealing went well. Their attention to detail was fantastic and when they went to do the sealing treatment they showed me what they were doing and explained how the system works. They even printed a graph for me on how the sealing measures tightened up my ducts.
My HVAC duct system was exceptionally leaky. It start at leaking 414 cfm and by the time Wes was done doing the treatment it only leaked 160cfm. I didn’t expect them to be able to seal all of the leaks but they got most of them.
I was running the downstairs AC this morning and I can feel the difference in the amount of AC now blowing out of the downstairs vents. I am certain this will also help on our heating bills in the winter.

 

Work Done:
My neighbor gave me a coupon for them to come out and check air ducts and do an analysis.  They had a low price promise, a satisfaction guarantee, and are veteran owned.  I knew I was going to have to replace the unit.  I had been having to put frion put in it every year, so I knew it was just a matter of time.  I decided to go ahead and replace it due to the positive experience with Energysharks.  They teplaced 2.5 ton ac unit with an energy efficient Goodman system.  They added a new return (and actually doubled the size of it) and all associated parts and labor, etc.  They specialize in energy efficiency, and the owner is a Clemson Engineering grad.  I could not be more pleased with the results.
Member Comments: 
They are genuinely nice.  I was super impressed.  The owner even stopped by to check on them and make sure everything was going well.  You can’t imagine the heart-ache thinking about replacing this unit.  These guys should be a single-womans best friend.  They were so trustworthy.  I felt completely comfortable with them in my home, and I never had to worry about anything.  I had my brother speak with them first.  He did some price checking, and they truly did have the best price around.  I am thrilled, and now all my neighbors want one too!  They did so much more than just replacing a unit.  This will basically cut my electricity bull in half.  I would highly recommend them!